use GUI with eth1 and bridge network to eth0

Before posting something, READ the changelog, WATCH the videos, howto and provide following:
Your install is: Bare metal, ESXi, what CPU model, RAM, HD, what EVE version you have, output of the uname -a and any other info that might help us faster.

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
miklasz
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 10:06 am

use GUI with eth1 and bridge network to eth0

Post by miklasz » Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:13 pm

hi,

i am trying to setup 2 networks

mostly i want to access gui from external IP but rest of the bridge interfaces I would like to use internal network

eth1 - external IP
eth0 - internal IP


when login on GUI i have only blank "blue/gray" ish background from original login page, but no login details.

can you advise please? is Pro version allow me to bridge to multiple interfaces ? eg. external and internal ?
my confing:

root@eveng:~# cat /etc/network/interfaces
# This file describes the network interfaces available on your system
# and how to activate them. For more information, see interfaces(5).

# The loopback network interface
auto lo
iface lo inet loopback

# The primary network interface
iface eth0 inet manual
iface eth1 inet static
address 132.185.X.X
netmask 255.255.255.0
gateway 132.X.X.X

auto pnet0
iface pnet0 inet static
address 192.168.189.31
netmask 255.255.255.192
# gateway 192.168.189.1
dns-domain eveng.sal01.bbc.co.uk
dns-nameservers 8.8.8.8 132.185.154.4
bridge_ports eth0
bridge_stp off

# Cloud devices
iface eth1 inet manual
auto pnet1
iface pnet1 inet manual
bridge_ports eth1
bridge_stp off

iface eth2 inet manual
auto pnet2
iface pnet2 inet manual
bridge_ports eth2
bridge_stp off

iface eth3 inet manual
auto pnet3
iface pnet3 inet manual
bridge_ports eth3
bridge_stp off

iface eth4 inet manual
auto pnet4
iface pnet4 inet manual
bridge_ports eth4
bridge_stp off

iface eth5 inet manual
auto pnet5
iface pnet5 inet manual
bridge_ports eth5
bridge_stp off

iface eth6 inet manual
auto pnet6
iface pnet6 inet manual
bridge_ports eth6
bridge_stp off

iface eth7 inet manual
auto pnet7
iface pnet7 inet manual
bridge_ports eth7
bridge_stp off

iface eth8 inet manual
auto pnet8
iface pnet8 inet manual
bridge_ports eth8
bridge_stp off

iface eth9 inet manual
auto pnet9
iface pnet9 inet manual
bridge_ports eth9
bridge_stp off
root@eveng:~#

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 5083
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: use GUI with eth1 and bridge network to eth0

Post by Uldis (UD) » Tue Aug 14, 2018 8:38 pm

i see only mess here on your interfaces..
You cannot assign IPs such way.

Why you assign IP on eth0... if it is bridged with pnet0..
Section 10
http://www.eve-ng.net/images/EVE-COOK-BOOK-1.2.pdf

Uldis

miklasz
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 15, 2017 10:06 am

Re: use GUI with eth1 and bridge network to eth0

Post by miklasz » Wed Aug 22, 2018 1:44 pm

I dont, you can see eth0 is manual
and eth1 is static

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 5083
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: use GUI with eth1 and bridge network to eth0

Post by Uldis (UD) » Wed Aug 22, 2018 6:16 pm

You had assigned interfaces wrongly:

your settings must be:
IP addressess assigns to pnet interfaces not eth !!!, in such setup you can access eve GUI to both IPs, pub and private
Now your eth0 has pub access, and eth1 has internal subnet, both IP can be used access to EVE GUI.

NOTE: eth1 should not have GW, because only one def GW is possible for host. If you at work accessing to EVE from 192.168.198.X LAN then no problems..you will have access to EVE GUI.
BUT, if your work PC is in diff network, then will need add static route on eve to reach that.

iface eth0 inet manual
auto pnet0
iface pnet0 inet static
address 132.185.x.x
netmask 255.255.255.0
gateway 132.x.x.x
dns-domain eve-ng.xxxx
dns-nameservers 8.8.8.8 8.8.4.4
bridge_ports eth0
bridge_stp off

# Cloud devices
iface eth1 inet manual
auto pnet1
iface pnet1 inet static
address 192.168.189.31
netmask 255.255.255.0
gateway
dns-domain eveng.sal01.bbc.co.uk
bridge_ports eth1
bridge_stp off

and visit our live chat for info..
http://www.eve-ng.net/live-helpdesk
Use google account or create new for join

UD-EVE

Post Reply