Node does not start

Before posting something, READ the changelog, WATCH the videos, howto and provide following:
Your install is: Bare metal, ESXi, what CPU model, RAM, HD, what EVE version you have, output of the uname -a and any other info that might help us faster.

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
farqaz
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2017 2:05 pm

Node does not start

Post by farqaz » Sat Jul 01, 2017 5:36 pm

Hello,

When I click start on the node it turns blue but after few seconds at turns out gray and stops. Based on attached screenshot of the log can anyone please help me here.
log.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

ecze
Posts: 468
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 1:54 pm

Re: Node does not start

Post by ecze » Sat Jul 01, 2017 7:49 pm

Hi,

Could you kindly give more information ?

Node type ? CPU ? RAM ?
VT enabled ?

E.

farqaz
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2017 2:05 pm

Re: Node does not start

Post by farqaz » Sat Jul 01, 2017 9:24 pm

E, Thank you for taking the time and read my post.

I noticed that when I select nodes like Cisco7200, 3725, and 1000CSR then they start just fine. Only Cisco IOL and nodes belong to preloaded INE and IP expert labs don't start. Do you think is there anything wrong with IOL images?

eve-ng version 2.0.3-53 amd64
RAM 56gig
CPU Intel i7-6700-3408Mhz, 4 Core, 8 Logical
VT: Enabled
Vmware work station 12 pro

Thank You.

farqaz
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2017 2:05 pm

Re: Node does not start

Post by farqaz » Sat Jul 01, 2017 11:12 pm

These are the IOL images I have in the bin folder.

L2-ADVENTERPRISEK9-M-15.2-20150703.bin
L2-ADVENTERPRISEK9-M-15.2-IRON-20151103.bin
L3-ADVENTERPRISEK9-M-15.2-M5.3.bin
L3-ADVENTERPRISEK9-M-15.4-2T.bin

ecze
Posts: 468
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 1:54 pm

Re: Node does not start

Post by ecze » Sun Jul 02, 2017 12:52 am

You need license....

google will help you


E.

farqaz
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jul 01, 2017 2:05 pm

Re: Node does not start

Post by farqaz » Tue Jul 04, 2017 1:40 am

Thank you. It was indeed a license issue. It is fixed and working fine now.

Thank You.

dannyle
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2019 7:00 am

Re: Node does not start

Post by dannyle » Fri May 10, 2019 9:05 am

Could you be a bit more specific about the license issue that you mentioned and how you fixed it ?
I stuck in the same situation and still can't fix the problem.

The node turns on for a few seconds the it turns off by itself.

Post Reply