UniFi Security Gateway

Features you'd like to see in the upcoming version of EVE-NG

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
effbiai
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 29, 2017 6:15 am

UniFi Security Gateway

Post by effbiai » Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:13 pm

Hi,

Is it possible to get this running somehow?
The firmware can be found here; https://www.ubnt.com/download/unifi-swi ... outing/usg
http://dl.ubnt.com/unifi/firmware/UGW3/ ... 975503.tar to be more exact.

The tarball contains vmlinux and a squashfs file.

Chris929
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 8:51 am

Re: UniFi Security Gateway

Post by Chris929 » Fri Aug 04, 2017 9:38 am

Hi,

just add a Linux-VM and install the unifi Gateway???
It runs fine on every Linux / WIndows VM - just a minimal CentOS will fit for this --> have this running here @home for my AP's

Qvik
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 8:27 pm

Re: UniFi Security Gateway

Post by Qvik » Sun Aug 06, 2017 2:24 pm

Chris929 wrote:
Fri Aug 04, 2017 9:38 am
Hi,

just add a Linux-VM and install the unifi Gateway???
It runs fine on every Linux / WIndows VM - just a minimal CentOS will fit for this --> have this running here @home for my AP's
You have it running on the actual USG or using a VM?

Chris929
Posts: 74
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2017 8:51 am

Re: UniFi Security Gateway

Post by Chris929 » Mon Aug 07, 2017 10:10 pm

I have it running inside a Ubuntu VM, but it also runs on Debian on a Raspberry Pi 3 or Pi Zero.

sindyciaray
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 9:43 am

Re: UniFi Security Gateway

Post by sindyciaray » Wed Sep 06, 2017 8:59 am

You have run it on USG ? the main page of phenq reviews

Tinsara
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2017 10:32 am

Re: UniFi Security Gateway

Post by Tinsara » Thu Sep 28, 2017 10:32 am

The tarball contains vmlinux and a squashfs file.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests