Here you can ask EVE-NG team to add new images to the list to play in lab.

Do not ask questions like "where I can get image x or Y" in that forum

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 10, 2017 3:25 pm


Post by Amirouche » Fri Nov 10, 2017 3:31 pm

Please can you tell as how to calculate the IDLE-PC on EVE, i have a LAB with 4 Cisco Routers (ios 3725) and 3 Cisco Switchs IOS L2, after some times my CPU increase t more then 60%
so i need to know how to fixe it.
i have found this :
dynamips -P 1700 -t 1710 /opt/unetlab/addons/dynamips/c1710-bk9no3r2sy-mz.124-23.image

but how to execute this:

After few more seconds press CTRL + ] then i. Dynamips will show suggested Idle PC values:
thanks in advence.

Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2017 9:47 am


Post by darkdess » Sat Dec 09, 2017 10:17 am

HI..May be Calculate IDLE-PC is no the problem.
If you use c1710-bk9no3r2sy-mz.124-23.image
or c3725-adventerprisek9-mz.124-15.T14.image that suggest in ... ted-images
you don`t need to Calculate IDLE-PC . Eve_ng will use the one that suggest in that page automaticly.

The real problem is when you use c7200-adventerprisek9-mz.152-4.S6.image ,Eve_ng will not use the suggest IDLE-PC,but a bad IDLE-PC.I have to change that every time in the web page When i need to add a c7200 router. I don`t know how to fix that.
oh ,,if you want to Calculate IDLE-PC ,,,,you should do "ctrl"+"]"(this is two keys on your keyboard),this time your screen will show NOTHING!!!! But then you should input "i"(this is another key on your keyboard).then ,you will get your IDLE-PC Calculate..

I am Chinese,no good at English..I don`t know if you understand.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest