EVE-NG labbing question

Moderator: mike

Post Reply
paulbatny57
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2021 1:30 pm

EVE-NG labbing question

Post by paulbatny57 » Fri Aug 06, 2021 7:57 am

Hi all - I'm currently running a small topology of 3 vSRXs in EVE-NG and it feels like this is about the limit my laptop can take (windows 10 i5 dual core 16GB RAM). I'm wondering if maybe I've got my EVE appliance set up all wrong in VM ware workstations

I've got 4GB allocated to the appliance so that that I have 4GB for each node. Is this the right way to be doing it or should I be instead allocating all my RAM up front to cover the appliance and the nodes?

I plan to buy a new laptop later in the year so for now this is only to keep me going till I pass JNCIA.

Thanks 10.0.0.0.1 192.168.1.254
Last edited by paulbatny57 on Mon Aug 09, 2021 1:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Uldis (UD)
Posts: 4085
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:44 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: EVE-NG labbing question

Post by Uldis (UD) » Fri Aug 06, 2021 9:18 am

No mate,
If you want run 3x vSRX your EVE VM have min 16Gb or RAM and min 4 vCPU.
All nodes running in the EVE summarize CPU and RAM consumption.

Advice, get vSRX 3.0 virtual model, its the best for virtual labs on EVE

Post Reply